The Road to Success

In the past 27 years, thousands of families have discovered a genuine avenue to freedom—real, meaningful freedom. Besides providing products that make homes safer and improve overall wellness, Melaleuca provides parents a business to build on their own time and at their own pace, an opportunity to place what matters most first in their lives. For thousands of Marketing Executives across North America, the most precious gift Melaleuca gives is the freedom to spend more time with those they love.

My brother 1st introduced me to these exceptional products in 1992, however what he saw was the compensation plan. “I told him I just wanted safer products in our home with my three boys, and he asked, ‘What are you doing these days?’”  I said, ‘I’m going to be a stay-at-home mom,’ and Timothy, my brother, who  knew how skeptical  I was about the business , said, buy a Value Pack and call me with your contact list tomorrow.’”

When my husband  heard about Melaleuca’s safer-for-your-home products, he had no qualms— But when I told him about the business, his tone became less enthusiastic.

“I didn’t care where she bought our laundry detergent, but I’d seen a lot of people lose money attempting to work at all sorts of businesses,” my husband said. “I just didn’t want her to blow our life savings on something, so I told her, ‘Hey, if you can’t make any money after six months, then don’t do it, okay?’”

  What truly spurred me to achieve what I’ve achieved was desperation to rescue my family from financial disaster, and now, just a few years later, I enjoying worry-free time with my family and friends.

“Even though I wasn’t going extremely fast, My mentors never made me feel like I was going slow.” “They always encouraged me, and they were ready to dive in with me when I wanted their help. They teamed me up with others near me to help me, Not motivational gurus, just regular people like me with an enthusiastic  interest in safer products.”

“I was meeting other moms and making new friends, and it was a lot of fun. I didn’t realize at the time that I was creating our plan B.”

Fortunately for me, I had something to back up on when my sons lost their Dad and I lost my husband September 1, 1995 to Viral Pneumonia. He would have been 45 on Sept 10. Our boys were 10, 8 and 7.  With Melaleuca, I had been able to build a business to last a  lifetime.

Learn More at:

http://www.DrMomCEO.com

1989 Family Photo

1989 Family Photo

Damien and Kalen Thanksgiving 1989

Damien and Kalen
Thanksgiving 1989

